Meta

Introduction

I have set up this blog to disseminate the results of my (still on-going) dissertation work in the development of game-based learning environments.

The focus is on describing the results from a practitioner’s point of view. The aim is to produce articles that game-based learning practitioners can take, discuss and use in their work.

This means that this blog should not be regarded as academic evidence of my work. For that I will publish the dissertation itself.

I will publish articles on findings made during my research work. These will range from summaries of literature reviews to concrete guidelines on how to arrange parts of the development process of GBLEs. I will occasionally point to work done elsewhere also when appropriate.

As of now I’ll leave you with info on myself and my dissertation work as well as descriptions of the case projects that were the material and focus of my research.

Leave a Reply

