Meta

My personal alignment as of now

The result I came up for myself with the Personal Alignment Core Protocol:

I want resolve.

I want to create things and to connect with people I love. But I get easily distracted and tend to spend some of my time on activities that are substitutes for some actual needs.

So I need help from you to practice my resolve:

When I say I’m going to do this or that new thing, please ask me why. I may be tempted to split my focus on too many things at once.

When I say I don’t have the energy to do a thing I looked forward to doing, please ask me to reconsider or think of other things to ditch instead.

Assignment for myself

I will, several times a day, ask why I’m doing the things I’m doing and how do they relate to reaching my goals.

Evidence

What does success look like? What is the long-term evidence of practicing resolve?

  • I will have made more finished things than before (need some kind of more precise way of putting it, just more stuff may not be it)
  • I will have more things I’ve finished as an experiment or abandoned as something I decided not being worth it than in perpetual work in progress. (need current numbers)
  • I will have done more of the activities that further my goals and less of those activities that are a substitute for something else. (need current numbers)
  • I will be more satisfied in what I’m doing and how I’m doing it. (Personal net promoter score for my ways of working)

So there. The next thing I need to do is to create some kind of a baseline for my evidence.

Leave a Reply

